Tyler Childers Announces New Album & Here’s What You Need To Know


Instagram / Tyler Childers


Who Is Tyler Childers?

At just 27 years old, Tyler Childers already has the type of career (and following) that most artists would do anything for. His first album Purgatory, released in 2017, was a tremendous success – debuting in the coveted number one position on the Billboard Heatseekers Albums chart. Now, he appears poised to do it all over again – having just announced a new album titled Country Squire that will be released on August 2, 2019 from Hickman Holler Records and RCA Records.


The Details

Not much is currently known about the nine-song LP, but it was recently recorded at the Butcher Shoppe right in the heart of Nashville, Tennessee. It also features such notable musicians as Stuart Duncan, Russ Pahl, and Miles Miller, among others. It was produced by both Sturgill Simpson and David Ferguson. Childers also recently released both the lead single from the album and the accompanying music video, dubbed “House Fire.” You can view that music video in its entirety below:

 “I hope that people in the area that I grew up in find something that they relate to,” Childers said in a press release. “I hope that I’m doing my people justice and I hope that maybe someone from somewhere else can get a glimpse of the life of a Kentucky boy.”

The Country Squire track list is as follows:

1. Country Squire
2. Bus Route
3. Creeker
4. Gemini
5. House Fire
6. Ever Lovin’ Hand
7. Peace of Mind
8. All Your’n
9. Matthew

Recording a new album isn’t all that Childers has been up to recently, however. In 2018, he also re-released two live EPs recorded years ago – Live on Red Barn Radio I and II. Those two live recordings were previously issued as separate releases in 2013 and 2014, respectively. They have been combined into a single CD, digital download, and vinyl release that is available to purchase now.


You can preorder Country Squire right here and listen to the title song below.